Recover deleted photos from blackberry 10

The 10th operating system literally bring blackberry black from dead, blackberry 10 devices like blackberry Z10 and Q10 are truly brilliant, intuitive, and for our case, fairly "recovery-friendly". The word might sound a little wired, but as a blackberry owner who accidentally erased precious photos or recordings and desperately to get them back, I am happy to inform you that your seemingly precarious investment in the falling giant at that time now paid off. Unlike blackberry, files deleted from iPhone or Galaxy S3 are impossible to bring back.

The tutorial to recover deleted photos from blackberry 10

Download photo recovery for blackberry, connect your blackberry Z10 with computer with USB cable.

Recover deleted photos from blackberry 10

Now launch photo recovery software, the software will scan the memory of blackberry and dig out all the deleted photos, videos and audio files, pictures you took with the camera, video recordings, deleted songs and voice recordings… click scan.

Select media drive. In the list of drive letters choose the one that represents the memory of your blackberry, normally "removable drive". There's advanced scan options save time by filtering scanned file types, you can specify what kind of files you want to brought back, say, mp4, jpeg, mp3…

Recover deleted photos from blackberry 10

Start scan, the scanning process may take while if your phone is loaded with media files, recoverable files deleted from your blackberry 10 will be organized by file types(video, photo, audio) and file extensions. After scanning is completed, in the preview result choose the files mistakenly deleted and hit "recover",after photos are brought back, remember to back up the files to prevent another salvation in the future.

FAQs:

Why photos deleted from blackberry can be recovered?

Photos, videos, audio files deleted from a blackberry are not erased, it's only the pointer file that represents the actual files removed from the file allocation table. The actual file still sits on the memory, but, after the delete command, the files are marked by the operating system as expandable and will have to give up their space on the memory to new files at some point in the future. If the deleted files' are overwritten, then even the photo recovery software can't bring them back. So, it is important to avoid taking more photos or videos with your blackberry until the photo recovery is done.